Science & Data Committee


The primary role of the Science and Data Committee will be to coordinate data collection/assessments occurring along the West Coast. Basic tenets of the committee include:

  • Committee members should be representative of the individuals that collect information for assessments.
  • Members should represent each state (state agency or academic institutions) and agency science centers.
  • The committee should have consistency in membership, but may only need to meet occasionally.
PMEP Science and Data Committee Members
  • Correigh Greene (NOAA)
  • Van Hare (Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission)
  • Laura Brophy (Estuary Technical Group – Institute for Applied Ecology)
  • Walter Heady (The Nature Conservancy)
  • Eric Grossman (US Geological Survey)
  • Bill Pinnix (US Fish and Wildlife Service)
  • Steve Rumrill (Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife)
  • Dayv Lowry (Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife)
  • Yee Brednock (South Slough National Estuarine Research Reserve)
  • Scott Heppell (Oregon State University)
  • Andy Lanier (Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development)